

The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Fall 2024

Advanced Legal Research and Writing – Assistant Professor Erin K. DeBoer Matthew Zalar Advanced Trial Practice – Adjunct Professor Arielle Mitchell and **Adjunct Professor Marcus Mitchell** Greta Jo Griswold Appellate Advocacy – Assistant Professor Erin K. DeBoer Hannah Waters Appellate Advocacy – Professor Michael V. Hernandez Elie El-Habr Business Structures and Agency – Associate Dean S. Ernie Walton Anne Darby Keating Christian Ethics and Law / Armed Conflict – Professor Eric Patterson Matthew Beihoff Civil Procedure I – Professor James J. Duane Luke Puffer Civil Procedure I – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Sally Glanzer Client Interviewing and Counseling – The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger Matthew Beihoff Conflict of Laws I – Assistant Professor Christian B. Edmonds McKenzie Knaub Constitutional Law I - Constitutional Structure - Assistant Professor **Christian B. Edmonds** Sarah Imgrund Contracts I – Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney

Luke Puffer

Evidence – Professor James J. Duane Elie El-Habr Evidence – Professor Louis W. Hensler III Hannah Waters Federal Civil Pretrial Practice and Procedure – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Bryce Goodwyn Foundations of Law – Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch (2 Sections) Feven Alemu-Renzulli **Colton Hughes** Foundations of Law – Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Jacob Phillips Human Rights, Civil Liberties, and National Security - The Honorable John D. Ashcroft and Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch Nathanael Price Individual Federal Income Tax – Adjunct Professor Geoff Hemphill Matthew Josephs International Law – Adjunct Professor Shaheryar Gill Hannah Waters International Trafficking in Persons – Associate Professor Kathleen A. McKee Anne Darby Keating Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Lecturer Crystal D. Barnett Jocelynne Lake Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Principal Lecturer Janis L. Kirkland **Colton Hughes** Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – The Honorable David W. Lannetti David Duwal Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft Mark Linkous Negotiations – Professor Eric A. DeGroff Anne Darby Keating Negotiations – The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger Ethan Battaglini

Professional Responsibility – Assistant Professor Sandra E. Alcaide Elie El-Habr **Property I – Professor Eric A. DeGroff** David Duwal **Property I – Professor Michael V. Hernandez** Matthew DeMieri Race and the Law – Associate Professor Gloria A. Whittico Dylan Robertson Remedies – The Honorable David W. Lannetti **Avery Myers** Sales – Associate Dean S. Ernie Walton Elise Swanson Torts I - Professor Louis W. Hensler III Jocelynne Lake Trial Practice – The Honorable Pamela Hutchens and Senior Lecturing Fellow Randy D. Singer Greta Jo Griswold Virginia Family Law Practice and Procedure – The Honorable Richard Campbell Cassidy Eason

Wills, Trusts, and Estates – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Tucker Blythe