

The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Fall 2023

Advanced Trial Practice I – Adjunct Professor Marcus Mitchell and Adjunct Professor Arielle Poe A. Caleb Pirc

Appellate Advocacy – Adjunct Professor Erin DeBoer and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough Danielle Wong

Appellate Advocacy – Associate Professor Erin M. Hawley and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough Grace Henson

Appellate Advocacy – Professor Michael V. Hernandez and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough Josh Ehst

Business Analytics and Finance – Lecturer Thornton "Max" Hare Robert Fortmeyer

Business Structures and Agency – Associate Dean S. Ernie Walton Matthew Beihoff

Case Studies in National Legal Policy – The Honorable John D. Ashcroft and Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern A. Caleb Pirc

Civil Procedure I – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Diana McBride

Conflict of Laws I – Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern Alexzondra Mattson

Constitutional Law I – Constitutional Structure – Associate Dean Bradley P. Jacob (2 Sections) Ryan Bianchi Bryce Goodwyn

Contracts I – Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Abigail Sanseri Environmental Law – Adjunct Professor Gary Bryant Isaac Helland **Evidence – Professor James J. Duane** Matthew Beihoff Evidence – Professor Louis W. Hensler III Hannah Mickley Federal Civil Pretrial Practice and Procedure – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III **Crystal Armstrong** Foundations of Law – Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Nathanael Price Foundations of Law – Professor Louis W. Hensler III Abigail Sanseri Foundations of Law – Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney **Tucker Blythe** Immigration Law and Procedure – Adjunct Professor Hugo Valverde Matthew Zalar Individual Federal Income Tax – Adjunct Professor Geoff Hemphill Hannah Spring Intellectual Property – Senior Lecturing Fellow Thomas C. Folsom Samuel Ledoux International and Comparative Human Rights – Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Alexzondra Mattson International Law – Adjunct Professor Hee Eun Lee Alisha Wisener Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Lecturer Crystal D. Barnett **Ryan Richardson**

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Principal Lecturer Janis L. Kirkland Hannah Waters

- Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I The Honorable David W. Lannetti Nathanael Price
- Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft Greta Griswold
- Negotiations Adjunct Professor Hannah Carter Abbigail Buck
- Negotiations Professor Eric A. DeGroff P. Kate Creecy
- Professional Responsibility Assistant Professor Sandra E. Alcaide Matthew Abbott
- Property I Professor Michael V. Hernandez Nathanael Price
- Remedies The Honorable David W. Lannetti Alisha Wisener
- Sales Associate Dean S. Ernie Walton Alexzondra Mattson
- Torts I Professor Louis W. Hensler III Matthew Josephs
- Trial Practice The Honorable Robert J. Humphreys Faith Lyons
- Wills, Trusts, and Estates Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Daniel Luster