

The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Spring 2023

Advanced Appellate Advocacy I – Professor Michael V. Hernandez and The Honorable Kurtis T. Wilder Haley Helms

- Advanced Appellate Advocacy I Professor Michael V. Hernandez Benjamin Phelps
- Advanced Appellate Advocacy II Professor Michael V. Hernandez Alexa Macumber (Fall 2022) Gabrielle Bruno (Spring 2023)
- Advanced Legal Research and Writing Adjunct Professor Glenn Reynolds Sarah Mays
- Advanced Trial Practice II Adjunct Professor Marcus Mitchell and Adjunct Professor Arielle Poe Sloan Minor
- Business Acquisitions and Transactions Senior Lecturing Fellow Thomas C. Folsom and Lecturer Thornton "Max" Hare Jacob Shairs
- Civil Procedure II Professor James J. Duane Matthew Abbott
- Civil Procedure II Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Hannah Mickley
- Conflict of Laws II Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern Matthew Noel
- **Constitutional Criminal Procedure I Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney** McKamie Chandler
- Constitutional Criminal Procedure II The Honorable Jerry R. Tillett Anna Raykovics
- Constitutional Law II Individual Rights Associate Dean Bradley P. Jacob (2 sections) Gabriella Cabrera David Evans

Contracts II – Dean Bradley J. Lingo Matthew Beihoff Contracts II - Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Bryce Goodwyn Criminal Law – Assistant Professor Sandra E. Alcaide Joshua Orobia Criminal Law – Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Bryan Stokke **Employment Discrimination – Professor Bruce N. Cameron** Angie Cordova Estate Planning – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm **Robert Fortmeyer** Family Law – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Elizabeth Gilbert Federal Courts – The Honorable Stuart Kyle Duncan and Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern David Evans Health Care Law – Senior Lecturing Fellow Richard Levenstein and **Adjunct Professor Tom Murry** Esther Tyree Xiu DeBord International Criminal Law – Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Zachary Smith Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Assistant Professor Crystal D. Barnett **Cassidy Eason** Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Principal Lecturer Janis L. Kirkland Bryn DePaul Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – The Honorable David W. Lannetti Abbagail Badley Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft Bryce Goodwyn Negotiations – Professor Eric A. DeGroff Wade Matuska

Non-Profit, Tax Exempt Organizations – Senior Lecturing Fellow J. Todd Chasteen Alex Bateman Professional Responsibility – The Honorable James E. Wheeler Robert Fortmeyer Property II – Professor Eric A. DeGroff Hannah Mickley Property II – Professor Michael V. Hernandez Avery Myers Real Estate Transactions and Skills – Adjunct Professor Kathryn Byler Coleton Hatchell Secured Transactions – Lecturer Thornton "Max" Hare Jacob Shairs State and Local Government - Assistant Professor Sandra E. Alcaide and The Honorable Marion R. Warren **Elijah Stacks** State Constitutional Law – Associate Professor Erin M. Hawley and The Honorable Jeffrey S. Sutton **Daniel Luster** Torts II – Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Matthew Abbott Torts II - Professor Louis W. Hensler III Josh Ehst Trial Practice – Professor James J. Duane Naomi Abankwah **Trial Practice – Adjunct Professor Marcus Mitchell and Adjunct Professor Arielle Poe Callista Chartier** Virginia Procedure – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Isaiah Klassen