

## The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Fall 2022

- American Business Structures and Agency Associate Dean S. Ernie Walton Alexzondra Mattson Appellate Advocacy – Adjunct Professor Erin K. DeBoer Isaac Helland Appellate Advocacy – Associate Professor Erin Morrow Hawley and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough **Daniel Luster** Appellate Advocacy – Professor Michael V. Hernandez and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough David Evans Business Analytics and Finance – Lecturer Thornton "Max" Hare Colton Francoeur Civil Procedure I – Professor James J. Duane Matthew Abbott Civil Procedure I – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III **Robert Mayer and Avery Myers**
- Conflict of Laws I Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern Hunter Savage
- Constitutional Law I Constitutional Structure Associate Dean Bradley P. Jacob (2 Sections) Alexzondra Mattson Samantha Zenker
- Contracts I Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Nathan Sybrandy
- Election Law The Honorable Robert Neal Hunter Jr. Michael Harris
- Evidence Professor James J. Duane Elizabeth Gilbert

Evidence – Professor Louis W. Hensler III Alexzondra Mattson

- Federal Civil Pretrial Practice and Procedure Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Jacob Noe
- Foundations of Law Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Anne-Darby Keating
- Foundations of Law Professor Louis W. Hensler III Hannah Mickley
- Foundations of Law Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Avery Myers
- Human Rights, Civil Liberties, and National Security Distinguished Professor John D. Ashcroft and Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Isaiah Klassen
- Immigration Law and Procedure Adjunct Professor Hugo R. Valverde Leea Collard
- Individual Federal Income Tax Adjunct Professor Geoffrey G. Hemphill Zachary Smith
- Intellectual Property Senior Lecturing Fellow Thomas C. Folsom Ishmael Gbassagee
- International and Comparative Human Rights Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Perri Lembo
- International Law Adjunct Professor Hee Eun Lee Luke Isbell
- Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I Assistant Professor Sandra E. Alcaide Danielle Deluca-Bagenski
- Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I Principal Lecturer Janis L. Kirkland Alex Hayward
- Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft Christina Murphy
- Media Law Senior Lecturing Fellow Neal Robbins Rachael Sinis
- Negotiations Professor Eric A. DeGroff Luke Isbell

Negotiations – The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger Christina Sturgeon

- Professional Responsibility Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Alexzondra Mattson
- Property I Professor Eric A. DeGroff Anne-Darby Keating
- Property I Professor Michael V. Hernandez James Bagley
- Race and the Law The Honorable Bernice B. Donald, The Honorable Julian Mann III, and Associate Professor Gloria A. Whittico Mary Grace Godfrey
- Remedies The Honorable David W. Lannetti Jeremiah Johansen
- Torts I Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Jillian Frauli
- Torts I Professor Louis W. Hensler III Mai Nguyen
- Trial Practice The Honorable Robert j. Humphreys Cameron West
- Trial Practice The Honorable Robert G. MacDonald and The Honorable Jerry R. Tillett P. Kate Creecy and Claire Kirk
- Wills, Trusts, and Estates Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Perri Lembo