

The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Spring 2022

Advanced Appellate Advocacy I – Professor Michael V. Hernandez and The Honorable Kurtis T. Wilder

Haley Helms

Advanced Appellate Advocacy II – Professor Michael V. Hernandez and The Honorable Kurtis T. Wilder

Anna Edwards

Advanced Legal Research and Writing – Adjunct Professor Glenn S. ReynoldsMary Grace Godfrey

Art of Advocacy – Senior Lecturing Fellow Randy D. Singer Kalina Vincent

Business Acquisitions and Transactions – Senior Lecturing Fellow Thomas C. Folsom

Austin Coad

Civil Procedure II – Professor James J. Duane and Senior Lecturing Fellow Beth A. Williams

Isaac Helland

Civil Procedure II – Professor Benjamin V. Madison, III

Hannah Spring

Constitutional Criminal Procedure I – Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney Alison Sherrill

Constitutional Law II – Individual Rights – Associate Dean Bradley P. Jacob (2 sections)

Isaiah Klassen Daniel Powers

Contracts II - Dean Bradley J. Lingo (2 sections)

Alex Bateman Lili Oland

Criminal Law – The Honorable James E. Lockemy and Senior Lecturer David D. Velloney

Hunter Savage

Cyber Security Law – Senior Lecturing Fellow Thomas C. Folsom Perri Lembo

Family Law - Professor Lynne Marie Kohm

Brandon Akers

Federal Courts – The Honorable Stuart Kyle Duncan and Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern

J. Alex Touchet

Health Care Law – Senior Lecturing Fellow Richard H. Levenstein and The Honorable Thomas O. Murry

Haley Helms

International Religious Freedom – Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch Perri Lembo

Juvenile Law – Adjunct Professor Tiffany T. Crawford and Adjunct Professor Katherine D. Currin

Rachael Kroeger

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Principal Lecturer Janis L. Kirkland Alisha Wisener

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – The Honorable David W. LannettiBenjamin Phelps

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft

Alex Bateman

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – The Honorable James E. Wheeler Charles Horikami

Negotiations - Professor Eric A. DeGroff

Arie Jones

Non-Profit, Tax Exempt Organizations – Senior Lecturing Fellow J. Todd Chasteen

Sabrina Campbell

Professional Responsibility - Adjunct Professor Mary T. Morgan

McKamie Chandler Mitchell Sanders

Property II - Professor Michael V. Hernandez

Alexander Ioannidis

Prosecution Practicum – The Honorable Robert J. Humphreys and The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger

Duane Close

Secured Transactions - Dean Bradley J. Lingo

Richard Osborne

State and Local Government – The Honorable Marion R. Warren

Nathan Moelker

Torts II - Associate Dean Jeffrey A. Brauch

Alexander Daniels

Torts II - Professor Louis W. Hensler, III

Daniel Luster

Trial Practice - Professor James J. Duane

Brittany Hudgens

Virginia Procedure – Professor Benjamin V. Madison, III

Miguel Jeffery