

## The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Spring 2021

- Advanced Appellate Advocacy I Professor Michael V. Hernandez Richard Osborne
- Advanced Legal Research and Writing Adjunct Professor Glenn Reynolds Kaitlyn Shepherd
- Advanced Trial Practice Adjunct Professor Marcus Mitchell and Adjunct Professor Arielle Poe Grace Schumaker
- Bankruptcy The Honorable Frank J. Santoro Christopher Mateer
- Business Acquisitions and Transactions Adjunct Professor Thomas Folsom Joshua-Caleb Barton
- Civil Procedure II Professor James J. Duane Gabrielle Bruno
- Civil Procedure II Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Danielle MacNeil
- Conflict of Laws II Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern Austin Theis
- **Constitutional Criminal Procedure I Senior Lecturing Fellow David D. Velloney** Grace Schumaker
- Constitutional Criminal Procedure II The Honorable Henry Coke Morgan Jr. Jennifer Reinkober
- Constitutional Law II Individual Rights Associate Dean Bradley P. Jacob (2 sections) Seth Connell Nathan Moelker
- Contracts II Professor L.O. Natt Gantt II Zachary Smith
- Contracts II Associate Dean Bradley J. Lingo Matthew Raunikar

Criminal Law – Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern Nathan Moelker Cyber Security Law – Adjunct Professor Thomas Folsom Alyson Crosbie Estate Planning – Adjunct Professor Wake Buxton Brandon Akers Family Law – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Haley Maddrey Federal Courts – The Honorable Stuart Kyle Duncan and Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern Nathan Moelker Health Care Law – The Honorable Tom Murry **Emily Coyle** International Criminal Law – Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch Kaitlyn Shepherd Juvenile Law – Adjunct Professor Tiffany Crawford Vincent Castellano Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Principal Lecturer Janis L. Kirkland Garrett Taylor Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – The Honorable David W. Lannetti Alexa Macumber Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft Anna Bahr Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – The Honorable James Wheeler Gabrielle Bruno National Security Law – Adjunct Professor Aaron Casavant Joseph Battistella Negotiations – Professor Eric A. DeGroff Louis Gaertner Non-Profit, Tax Exempt Organizations – Senior Lecturing Fellow J. Todd Chasteen Alyson Crosbie Professional Responsibility – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm John Touchet

Property II – Professor Eric A. DeGroff Isaiah Klassen

- Property II Professor Michael V. Hernandez Elijah Stacks
- Prosecution Practicum The Honorable Robert J. Humphreys Rachel Glines
- Public Lawyering The Honorable Henry Coke Morgan Jr. and Senior Lecturing Fellow Ray Starling Audra Alexander
- **Real Estate Transactions and Skills Adjunct Professor Kathryn Byler** Louis Gaertner
- Secured Transactions Associate Dean Bradley J. Lingo Rebecca Dattilo
- Torts II Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch Danielle MacNeil
- Torts II Professor Louis W. Hensler III David Livermon
- Trial Practice Professor James J. Duane Jace Pimentel
- Virginia Procedure Professor Benjamin V. Madison III Jennifer Reinkober