

The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Fall 2021

Advanced Appellate Advocacy II – Professor Michael V. Hernandez Nathan Moelker

Advanced Trial Practice I – Adjunct Professor Marcus Mitchell and Adjunct Professor Arielle Poe

Kimberly Sloan Minor

Appellate Advocacy – Professor Michael V. Hernandez and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough

Alexa Macumber

Appellate Advocacy – Adjunct Professor Laura Hernandez and The Honorable Stephen R. McCullough

David Livermon

Bioethics – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm

Summer Crump

Business Analytics and Finance – Senior Lecturing Fellow Thomas C. FolsomHeng Yong

Business Structures and Agency – Assistant Dean S. Ernie Walton Nathan Moelker

Case Studies in National Legal Policy – Distinguished Professor John Ashcroft and Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern

Matthew Covert

Civil Procedure I – Professor James J. Duane and The Honorable Sherri Lydon Alexzondra Mattson

Civil Procedure I – Professor Benjamin V. Madison III

Esther Tyree Xiu DeBord

Conflict of Laws I – Senior Lecturer Craig A. Stern

Dalton Nichols

Constitutional Law I – Constitutional Structure – The Honorable Robert H. Edmunds Jr. and Associate Dean Bradley P. Jacob (2 sections)

Perri Lembo Elijah Stacks

Contracts I – Principal Lecturer Coke Morgan Stewart

Chandler Holcomb

Contracts I – Associate Dean Bradley J. Lingo

Isaac Helland

Drafting Contracts – Adjunct Professor James Murphy

Folafoluwa Soluade

Environmental Law – Adjunct Professor Gary Bryant

Alexander Rivera

Evidence - Professor James J. Duane

Matthew Raunikar

Evidence - Professor Louis W. Hensler III

David Livermon

Federal Civil Pre-Trial Practice and Procedure – The Honorable Henry Coke Morgan Jr.

John Williams

First Amendment Law - The Honorable Jeffrey S. Bivins and Lecturer Mike Schietzelt

Jordan Hodge

Foundations of Law - Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch

Alexzondra Mattson

Foundations of Law - Professor Louis W. Hensler III

Fallon Forrestel

Foundations of Law - Professor Michael V. Hernandez

Esther Tyree Xiu DeBord

Immigration Law and Procedure – Adjunct Professor Hugo Valverde

Anna Elizabeth Raykovics

Individual Federal Income Tax – Adjunct Professor Geoff Hemphill

Brandon Akers

Intellectual Property - The Honorable Henry Coke Morgan Jr.

Joshua-Caleb Barton

International and Comparative Human Rights - Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch

Nathan Moelker

International Law - Adjunct Professor Hee Eun Lee

Hanna Bathrick

International Trafficking in Persons – Professor Kathleen A. McKee

Hanna Bathrick

Law, Lordship, and Liberty – Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch and Dr. Jeff Ventrella Peter Mitchell

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Principal Lecturer Janis L. KirklandRuth Sunday

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – The Honorable David W. Lannetti Alexzondra Mattson

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Associate Dean Kimberly R. Van Essendelft

Elizabeth Gilbert

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – The Honorable James Wheeler Charles Horikami

Negotiations - Professor Eric A. DeGroff

Jonathan Hughes

Professional Responsibility - Professor Lynne Marie Kohm

Carly Huffman

Property I – Professor Eric A. DeGroff

David Evans

Property I – Professor Michael V. Hernandez

Jonathan Haile

Remedies - The Honorable David W. Lannetti

Joshua-Caleb Barton

Sales - Assistant Dean S. Ernie Walton

Richard Osborne

State Civil Pre-Trial Practice and Procedure - The Honorable Thomas Padrick Jr.

Allison Strayer

Torts I - Professor Jeffrey A. Brauch

Benjamin Phelps

Torts I - Professor Louis W. Hensler III

Alexzondra Mattson

Trial Practice –The Honorable Robert G. MacDonald and The Honorable Jerry Tillett

He Hollorable Jerry Tille

Haley Maddrey

Trial Practice - The Honorable Glen A. Huff

Arie Jones

Wills, Trusts, and Estates – Professor Lynne Marie Kohm Nicole Sanzo